

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 800 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, MAY 3, 2016/BAISAKHA 13, 1938

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1st FLOOR, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

NOTIFICATION

The 30th April 2016

No. 1763—Ele(GP)-10/2016-SEC.—Whereas, the Sub-Collectors of different Districts have submitted the proposal for by-election to the office of Sarpanch/Ward Member due to death/resignation/disqualification of the concerned Sarpanch/Ward Member as mentioned in the statement appended to this notification.

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243-K of the Constitution of India, read with Section 16 of the O. G. P. Act, 1964 and Rule 85(1) of the O. G. P. E. Rules, 1965 hereby appoints the following dates and time for the by-election to be held in respect of Sarpanches and Ward Members as per the Schedule given below:—

		Schedule		
SI. No	o. Particulars	Date	Time	Place
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	Issue of notice by Election Officer under Rule 24 calling for names of the candidates for Ward Member & Sarpanch.	07-05-2016	10-00 а. м	(i) Block Office(ii) Panchayat Office(iii) Concerned Ward.
2	Issue of nomination forms and presentation of nominations under Rules 25 & 26.	12-05-2016, 13-05-2016 & 16-05-2016	11-00 A. м. to 3-00 P. м. on each day.	Panchayat Office for Ward Member/Block Office for Sarpanch.
3	Scrutiny of nomination under Rule 29.	17-05-2016	11-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Panchayat Office for Ward Member/Block Office for Sarpanch.
4	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates under Rule 32(3).	18-05-2016	11-00 а. м.	Panchayat Office
5	Withdrawal of candidature under Rule 32(4).	By 20-05-2016	11-00 а.м.	Block Office

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
6	Publication of final list of contesting candidates under Rule 32(5).	20-05-2016	3-00 Р.М.	Panchayat Office
7	Date of Poll	10-06-2016	7-00 а.м. to 12-00 Noon.	Polling Station
8	Counting of votes and declaration of result.	11-06-2016	8-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Block Office
9	Publication of name of duly elected Ward Member and Sarpanch.	13-06-2016		Block Office
10	Submission of result to Commission	13-06-2016		

The model Code of Conduct issued by the Commission will remain in force in the concerned Panchayat/ Ward from the 30th April 2016 to the 11th June 2016.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

R. N. SAHU

Secretary

CONDUCT OF BY-ELECTION TO THE OFFICE OF PRIS. TO BE HELD ON THE 10TH JUNE 2016 WARD MEMBER

SI.	Name of the	Name of the	Name of the	Vacancy of
No.	District	Block	Gram Panchayat	Office
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	Angul	Angul	Angarbandha	Ward No. 12
		Angul	Angarbandha	Ward No. 05
		Angul	Angarbandha	Ward No. 10
		Angul	Angarbandha	Ward No. 06
		Kaniha	Rengali	Ward No. 10
		Kaniha	Badagunduri	Ward No. 09
		Kaniha	Balipasi	Ward No. 04
		Kaniha	Badatribida	Ward No. 02
		Kaniha	Bijigol	Ward No. 14
		Kishorenager	Oskapali	Ward No. 01
		Kishorenager	Oskapali	Ward No. 11
		Kishorenager	Ambapala	Ward No. 01
2	Balasore	Jaleswar	Gopinathpur	Ward No. 10
		Jaleswar	Guneibasan	Ward No. 03
3	Baragarh	Bhatli	Hatisar	Ward No. 06

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
4	Balangir	Titilagarh Bangomunda Bangomunda Puintala Muribahal Khaparkhol Khaparkhol Khaparkhol	Luthurbandh Bangomunda Bangomunda Puintala Goimunda Odiapali Odiapali Bender	Ward No. 08 Ward No. 07 Ward No. 14 Ward No. 08 Ward No. 11 Ward No. 01 Ward No. 10 Ward No. 04
5	Bhadrak	Chandbali Chandbali	Dosinga Chandbali	Ward No. 17 Ward No. 18
6	Cuttack	Kantapada	Brahmansailo	Ward No. 11
7	Deogarh	Reamal	Reamal	Ward No. 08
8	Gajapati	R. Udayagiri	Mahendragarh	Ward No. 10
9	Ganjam	Chhatrapur Hinjilicut Sanakhemundi	Chamakhandi Ralaba Adapada	Ward No. 10 Ward No. 01 Ward No. 08
10	Jajpur	Danagadi Korei Korei	Nachhipura Bandalo Bandalo	Ward No. 05 Ward No. 09 Ward No. 08
11	Kalahandi	Junagarh Koksara	Baldiamal Koksara	Ward No. 10 Ward No. 08
12	Kandhamal	Phulabani Raikia	Allami Petapanga	Ward No. 08 Ward No. 08
13	Keonjhar	Joda	Balagoda	Ward No. 06
14	Khurdha	Bolagarh	Bolagarh	Ward No. 03
15	Malkangiri	Podia	Motu	Ward No. 03
16	Mayurbhanj	Badasahi Udala	Nuapal Badkhaman	Ward No. 10 Ward No. 08
17	Nayagarh	Nuagaon Khandapara Ranpur	Sikrida Jogiapalli Gopalpur	Ward No. 17 Ward No. 09 Ward No. 19
18	Nuapada	Sinapali	Ghatiguda	Ward No. 05
19	Puri	Puri Sadar Pipili Pipili Pipili Pipili	Pratapramachandrapur Chandradeipur Saraswatipur Orakal Hatasahi	Ward No. 01 Ward No. 06 Ward No. 15 Ward No. 08 Ward No. 01

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
20	Rayagada	Rayagada Rayagada	Chandili Karubai	Ward No. 02 Ward No. 05
21	Subarnapur	Binika	Jullunda	Ward No. 07
22	Sundargarh	Sundargarh Sadar Sundargarh Sadar Kutra Lathikata Lathikata	Salepali Birbira Panchora Kalunga Kalunga	Ward No. 01 Ward No. 03 Ward No. 03 Ward No. 05 Ward No. 12

SARPANCH

SI. No.	Name of the District	Name of the Block	Name of the Gram Panchayat
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Angul	Angul	Angarbandha
2	Balasore	Bhogarai	Bajitpur
3	Balasore	Simulia Remuna	Andrai Naraharipur
4	Balangir	Turekela	Kuibahal
5	Cuttack	Athagarh Mahanga Baranga Badamba	Kulailo Bhaunria Naraj-Marthapur Mugagahir
6	Deogarh	Reamal	Tinkbir
7	Ganjam	Sanakhemundi Rangeilunda	Dayanidhipur Dura
8	Jajpur	Sukinda	Dudhujori
9	Kalahandi	Narla Bhawanipatna	Sarian Dumuria
10	Kalahandi	Junagarh	Maliguda
11	Khurdha	Bolagarh	Bolagarh
12	Malkangiri	Kudumulugumma	Somanathpur
13	Nayagarh	Nayagarh	Balugaon
14	Nuapada	Sinapali	Ghatiguda
15	Sambalpur	Jamankira Kuchinda	Kasada Bauriguda

Printed and published by the Director, Directorate of Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 Ex. Gaz. 220—173+50