



Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1707 CUTTACK, MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 26, 2016/ASWINA 4, 1938

PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 19th September 2016

S. R. O. No. 444/2016—In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3, read with sub-section (3) of Section 4 and Section 149 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Act, 1964 (Odisha Act 1 of 1965), the State Government do hereby declare that groups of contiguous villages of the Deogarh District as specified in Column (4) of the Schedule given below relating to the Subdivision and Block specified in Columns (1) and (2), respectively to be a Grama by the name specified in Column (3) thereof and constitute a Grama Sasan for each of the said Grama.

All previous notifications issued on the subject shall stand modified so far as it relates to the villages specified in Column (4) of the said Schedule :

		SCHEDULE		
Name of the	Name of the	Name of the	Name of the villages	Population
Subdivision	Block	Grama	comprising local area	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Deogarh	Tileibani	Kendeijuri	1. Gundeimara	365
			2. Asanlata	204
			3. Bentakarbahal	103
			4. Dharmachandrapur	77
			5. Balita	206
			6. Jaisendha	140
			7. Thelkogudi	313
			8. Katangpani	258
			9. Barghat	339
			10. Mahendrapur	145
			11. Banjari	86
			12. Kakudikhaman	173
			13. Kaunsipali	17
			14. Saranali	56
			15. Kendeijuri	564
				3,046
			[No. 16805—17-PADN	/I-19-4680]

By order of the Governor

B. K. BHITIRIA

Under-Secretary to Government