

# EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 799 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, MAY 3, 2016/BAISAKHA 13, 1938

# STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1st FLOOR, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

#### **NOTIFICATION**

## The 30th April 2016

No. 1756—Ele(GP)-10/2016(Pt.)-SEC.—Whereas, Collectors of different districts have submitted the proposal of by-election to the office of the Panchayat Samiti Members due to death/resignation of the concerned Member as mentioned in the statement appended to this notification.

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243-K of the Constitution of India, under Section 47(1) of the O. P. S. Act, 1959 and Rule 46(1) of the O. P. S. E. Rules, 1991 appoints the following dates and time for holding by-election to be held in respect of the office of Panchayat Samiti Member as indicated in the statement Schedule given below as per the following programme:—

		SCHEDULE		
SI. No	o. Particulars	Date	Time	Place
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	Issue of notice by Election Officer under Rule 8 calling for names of the candidates for Samiti Member.	07-05-2016	10-00 а. м	<ul><li>(i) Panchayat Office within the Samiti Constituency.</li><li>(ii) Block Office</li><li>(iii) Sub-Collector's Office</li><li>(iv) Collector's Office</li></ul>
2	Issue of nomination forms (Form No. 6) and presentation of nomination under Rule 9.	12-05-2016 13-05-2016 & 16-05-2016	11-00 а. м. to 3-00 р. м. on each day.	Block Office
3	Scrutiny of nomination under Rule 11(10).	17-05-2016	11-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Block Office
4	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates under Rule 11(14).	18-05-2016	11-00 а. м.	Block Office

2

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
5	Withdrawal of candidature under Rule 11(15).	By 20-05-2016	11-00 а.м.	Block Office
6	Publication of final list of contesting candidates under Rule 11(16).	20-05-2016	3-00 р.м.	<ul><li>(i) Block Office</li><li>(ii) Concerned Gram Panchayat Office.</li></ul>
7	Date of Poll	10-06-2016	7-00 а.м. to 12-00 Noon.	Polling Station
8	Counting of votes and declaration of result.	11-06-2016	8-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Block Office
9	Publication of name of duly elected Members by the Collector under Rule 33.	13-06-2016		Collector's Office
10	Submission of result to Commission	13-06-2016		

The model Code of Conduct issued by the Commission will remain in force in the concerned Panchayat Samiti Constituency from the 30th April 2016 to the 11th June 2016.

## **STATEMENT**

SI. No.	Name of the District	Name of the Block	Name of the Gram Panchayat
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Balasore	Jaleswar	Nampo
2	Baragarh	Ambabhona	Kumbho
3	Balangir	Puintala	Bubel
4	Ganjam	Polasara	Bellagam
5	Keonjhar	Jhumpura	Balibandha
		Joda	Anseikala
		Keonjhar Sadar	Bauripada
6	Mayurbhanj	Bijatala	Khanta

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

R. N. SAHU Secretary