

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 2194 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2016/MARGASIRA 10, 1938

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1st FLOOR, SATYANAGAR BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

ORDER

The 30th November 2016

No. 4746—Ele.(GP)-05/2016-SEC.—Whereas, the State Election Commission has issued schedule for preparation of electoral roll vide Order No. 4583-SEC., dated the 21st November 2016 for some Gram Panchayats in Balasore, Balangir, Boudh, Deogarh, Ganjam, Kalahandi, Nuapada and Rayagada district as these were left out due to non-finalisation of cases on reorganization of Gram Panchayats ;

Whereas, preparation of electoral roll for the Gram Panchayats in Schedule-I could not be taken up pursuant to the aforesaid order of the Commission due to non-finalisation of cases pertaining to these Gram Panchayats as per the reports received from the concerned Collectors ;

Whereas, it is necessary to prepare Wardwise electoral roll of these excluded Gram Panchayats appended in Schedule-I whose Delimitation of Wards and Reservation of Seats have been finalized by the Collector concerned after finalization of the cases ;

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission in exercise of powers vested by virtue of Article 243-K of the Constitution of India, read with relevant provisions of Odisha Gram Panchayat Act, 1964, Odisha Panchayat Samiti Act, 1959 and Odisha Zilla Parishad Act, 1991 and Rules framed thereunder directs that Wardwise electoral roll of concerned Gram Panchayats shall be prepared in Form No. 1 as per the programme in Schedule-II appended herewith :—

Other procedure for preparation of electoral roll communicated earlier shall remain unchanged.

This order is available in the Commission's website www.secorissa.org.

Schedule -I

SI. No.	District	Block	Gram Panchayat
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Balasore	Jaleswar	1. R.R. Pur
			2. Kotasahi
2	Balangir	Khaprakhol	1. Sahajpani
			2. Ghunsar
3	Rayagada	Muniguda	1. Saradhapur
			2. Laxmipur
4	Nuapada	Nuapada	1. Parkod
			2. Bhainsatal
		Komna	3. Kurumpuri
			4. Budhikomana
			5. Soseng
			6. Michhapali
			7. Silati
		Khariar	8. Dohelpada
			9. Khasbahal
			10. Tukla
			11. Rishigaon
		Boden	12. Litisargi
			13. Karangamal

Schedule -II

PROGRAMME FOR PREPARATION AND PRINTING OF ELECTORAL ROLL FOR GENERAL ELECTION TO PRIS. 2017

SI. No	. Stages	Dates
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Splitting of electoral roll of Assembly	01-12-2016
	Constituency relatable to the Ward under *Section 9 (2) and *Rule 5 (1).	to 04-12-2016
2	Publication of preliminary Wardwise electoral roll at Gram Panchayat headquarters under Rule 5 (3)	05-12-2016
3	Filing of claims and objections under Rule (5)	Up to 12-12-2016

2

(1)	(2)	(3)
4	Enquiry and disposal by Electoral Registration Officer under Rule 7 (1).	13-12-2016 and 14-12-2016
5	Inspection of the draft electoral roll and filling of application, if any, to the B.D.O. against the decision of the E.R.O. at 4 above and disposal of the applications by the B.D.O <i>cum</i> -E.R.O. undr Rule 7 (2).	15-12-2016 and 16-12-2016
6	Publication of Final electoral roll under Rule 8 (1)	17-12-2016
7	Submission of authenticated final electoral roll under Rule 8 (2) to the Commission.	19-12-2016
8	Submission of printed copy of the Commission.	21-12-2016

*The Act/Rules referred to above are as prescribed in the Odisha Gram Panchayat Act, 1964 and Odisha Gram Panchayat Election Rules, 1965.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

R. N. SAHU Secretary