

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 42 CUTTACK, MONDAY, JANUARY 11, 2021/PAUSA 21, 1942

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 24th December 2020

No. 34389/PT2-FIN-DIP-RULE-0002/2019-F.—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 8 of the Banning of Unregulated Deposit Schemes Act, 2019 (21 of 2019), the State Government with the concurrence of the Hon'ble Chief Justice of High Court of Orissa, do hereby constitute the Designated Courts of the Presiding Officers at Cuttack, Balasore, Berhampur and Sambalpur, under the Odisha Protection of Interests of Depositors (in Financial Establishments) Act, 2011, as the Designated Courts to try the offences under the Banning of Unregulated Deposit Schemes Act, 2019, in respect of their respective jurisdiction.

By order of the Governor

A. K. K. MEENA

Principal Secretary to Government