

## EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 2092 CUTTACK, MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 4, 2023/BHADRA 13, 1945

## Odisha State Legal Services Authority "Aain Seva Bhawan", Sector-1, CDA, Cuttack

NOTIFICATION

## The 23rd August 2023

**S.R.O. No.576**/2023—The following 02 retired Judicial Officers in the Cadre of District & Sessions Judge are hereby appointed as Chairperson of Permanent Lok Adalats (PUS) at the places as mentioned against their names in the following table to exercise jurisdiction over the Revenue Districts, as specified in the Notifications No. 23, dated the 2nd November 2019, No. 11, dated the 10th October 2018 and Notification dated the 3rd February 2010 of this Authority published in the *Odisha Gazette* (Extraordinay), for a period of one year with effect from the date of their joining in the post. They are hereby directed to join in their asignment on 1st September 2023 F.N., positively. As per the requirement of Rule 4(1) of the Permanent Lok Adalat (Other Terms and Conditions of Appointment of Chairman and Other Persons) Rules, 2023 (as amended), each of the following selected officers are directed to furnish an undertaking before joining his/her respective post that he/she does not and will not have any such financial and other interest as is likely to affect prejudicially his/her function as such Chairperson.

SI. No.	Name of the Candidates	Appointed as Chairperson of PLA(s) (PUS)	Name of the Headquarters of the appointed Chairperson
1	Ms. Sabita Das	Angul & Dhenkanal	Angul
2	Shri Manas Kumar Mishra	Jharsuguda	Jharsuguda

[No. 25-OSLSA] By the order of Hon'ble Executive Chariman

## SUDIPTA ACHARYA

Member-Secretary