

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

## No. 809, CUTTACK, SATURDAY, APRIL 15, 2023 / CHAITRA 25, 1945

## DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE & FARMERS' EMPOWERMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 6th April, 2023

No.7982—DAFE-AFEI-FE-0130/2022/Ag&FE.— The following Agriculture District Officers (ADO)/Deputy Directors of Agriculture (DDA) are promoted to the rank of Chief District Agriculture Officer (CDAO) / Joint Director of Agriculture (JDA), Level-II on *ad hoc* basis in the Pay Scale of Level-13 of Pay Matrix under ORSP Rules, 2017 for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of the recommendation of the OPSC or till retirement of the officers, whichever is earlier. This ad-hoc promotion is subject to concurrence of the OPSC on their earlier *ad hoc* promotion to the rank of ADO/DDA. If the OPSC do not agree to concur the earlier *ad hoc* promotion of any of the following officers, they will be reverted to the lower grade of the cadre.

Such promotion shall be subject to final outcome of W.P(C) Nos.16909/2016, 16911/2016, 16622/2016 & 16376/2016 and other related cases, if any.

On promotion to the rank of Chief District Agriculture Officer (CDAO) /Joint Director of Agriculture (JDA), Level-II, they are posted in the offices as noted against each below:

SI. No.	Name	Present Place of Posting as ADO/ DDA	Place of posting on promotion to CDAO
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Manoj Kumar Pradhan	ADO, Sambalpur	CDAO, Rayagada
2	Lambodar Patel	ADO, Sundargarh	CDAO, Boudh
3	Dinabandhu Sahu	ADO, Keonjhar	CDAO, Puri
4	Nrusingha Charan Nayak	Principal RITE, Mahisapat, Dhenkanal	CDAO, Kandhamal (Phulbani)
5	Dr. Rajesh Das	DDA (Co-ordination), O/o DA & FP (O), BBSR	JDA, L-II, O/o. DA & FP(O), BBSR
6	Purusottam Sahoo	ADO, Kamakshyanagar, Dhenkanal	CDAO, Gajapati

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
7	Prasanna Kumar Panigrahi	ADO, Dasapalla, Nayagarh	CDAO, Nayagarh
8	Sarat Kumar Parida(A)	ADO, Nimapara, Puri	CDAO, Khordha

The officers on promotion have been posted to critical vacancies as per the requirements of the field. Therefore, all officers must join in their new places of posting immediately.

By Order of the Governor ANJANA PANDA Additional Secretary to Government