EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 2365 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2016/PAUSA 1, 1938

PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 16th December 2016

S. R. O. No. 626/2016—Pursuant to the order passed by the Hon'ble High Court vide No. 3, dated the 7th September 2016 in W.P.(C) No. 13814/2016 and order No. 3, dated the 28th September 2016 passed in W.P.(C) No. 14544/2016 as well as in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3, read with sub-section (3) of Section 4 and Section 149 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Act, 1964 (Odisha Act 1 of 1965), the State Government do hereby declare that groups of contiguous villages of the Nayagarh District as specified in Column (4) of the Schedule given below relating to the Subdivision and Block specified in Columns (1) and (2), respectively to be a Grama by the name specified in Column (3) thereof and constitute a Grama Sasan for each of the said Grama.

All previous notifications issued on the subject shall stand modified so far as it relates to the Grama and villages specified in Columns (3) and (4) respectively of the said Schedule:

		SCHEDULE		
Name of the	Name of the	Name of the	Name of the villages	Population
Subdivision	Block	Grama	comprising local area	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Nayagarh	Ranpur	Patia	1. Paikasahi	356
			2. Gachhapatra	95
			3. Randa	362
			4. Girinda	164
			5. Godasahi	257
			6. Kusupalla	134
			7. Kantasiri	139
			8. Jiripada	558
			9. Kendua	336
			10. Patia	1,335
			11. Kadamjhola	489
				4.225

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Nayagarh	Ranpur	Brundabanpur	1. Anlapali	67
			2. Kotapokhari	6
			3. Brundabanpur	637
			4. Gaijhar	201
			Charapalli	12
			6. Binodapada	611
			7. Lekhanapur	1,477
			8. Brajasundarpur	273
			9. Malipada	220
				3,504
		Pimpala	1. Kankia	1,263
			2. Kendupalli	222
			3. Pimpala	1,134
				2,619
		Champapedi	1. Barangagadia	1,326
			2. Nakithana	507
			3. Paikabhuin	171
			4. Khandisi	946
			5. Champapedi	707
			6. Nagajhar	101
			7. Namagaria	300
				4,058

[No. 23650—17-PADM-19-5063]

By order of the Governor

B. K. BHITRIA

Under-Secretary to Government