



Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1760 CUTTACK, MONDAY, OCTOBER 3, 2016/ASWINA 11, 1938

PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 23rd September 2016

S. R. O. No. 468/2016—In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3, read with sub-section (3) of Section 4 and Section 149 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Act, 1964 (Odisha Act 1 of 1965), the State Government do hereby declare that groups of contiguous villages of the Nuapada District as specified in Column (4) of the Schedule given below relating to the Subdivision and Block specified in Columns (1) and (2) respectively to be a Grama by the name specified in Column (3) thereof and constitute a Grama Sasan for each of the said Grama.

All previous notifications issued on the subject shall stand modified so far as it relates to the Grama and Villages specified in Columns (3) and (4) respectively of the said Schedule :

	SCHEDULE		
Name of the Name of the	e Name of the	Name of the villages	Population
Subdivision Block	Grama	comprising local area	
(1) (2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Nuapada Sinapali	Hatibandha	1. Hatibandha	4,075
		2. Chalna	1,495
			5,570
	Ghantiguda	1. Sardhapur	819
		2. Ghantiguda	1,285
		3. Karlapani	336
		4. Nandigaon	517
			2,957
	Bharuamunda	1. Barpadar	540
		2. Bharuamunda	776
		3. Govindapur	350
		4. Jarelpadar	449
		5. Chacharabhata	794
			2,909

		—		
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Nuapada Komna	Komna	Nuagaon	1. Thutibar	966
			2. Kalimati	697
			3. Nuagaon	1,571
			4. Kamkeda	1,572
				4,806
		Budhikomna	1. Budhikomna	1,799
			2. Pandrapathar	1,435
			3. Dhumabhata	687
			4. Dungripali	1,127
			5. Jalamkata	566
				5,614

By order of the Governor

B. K. BHITIRIA

Under-Secretary to Government