

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1547 CUTTACK, SATURDAY, AUGUST 27, 2016/BHADRA 5, 1938

REVENUE & DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 12th August 2016

No. 25303—RE-I-28/2015-R&DM.—In pursuance of Clause (3-a) of Section 2 of the Odisha Land Reforms Act, 1960 (Odisha Act 16 of 1960), the State Government do hereby appoint all Sub-Collectors as Authorized Officers under the provisions of Section 8-A of the said Act for the areas falling outside the jurisdiction of Development Authorities in their respective Subdivision Headquarters Tahasils. Section 119 (3) of the Odisha Development Authorities Act shall be applicable for the Development Authority Areas. The Tahasildars of other Tahasils shall continue to function as Authorized Officers in respect of their Tahasils.

The Notification No. 1175, dated the 25th October 1995 of the Revenue & Excise Department, published in the *Odisha Gazette* No. 1301, dated the 18th November 1995 is hereby modified to the above extent.

By order of the Governor

MONA SHARMA

Principal Secretary to Government