

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 172 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, JANUARY 28, 2021/MAGHA 8, 1942

FOREST & ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

S. R. O. No. 27/2021—The 15th January 2021

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 33 of the Odisha Forest Act 1972 (Odisha Act 14 of 1972), the State Government do hereby declare that the following land situated in Village– **Badbanga** under Lephripara Tahasil in the District of Sundargarh mutated and transferred in favour of Forest & Environment Department for the purpose of raising compensatory afforestation thereon against the proposed diversion of 35.507 ha of forest land (31.806 ha of forest land under Keonjhar Division and 3.701 ha of forest land of Bonai Division) for construction of 132 KV Transmission line from 132/33 KV OPTCL Grid Station at Barbil, Keonjhar district to Kamanda Steel Plant of M/s Rungta Mines Ltd. in village Kamanda, Sundargarh District, Odisha vide in-principle approval order No.5-ORC418/2020-BHU dtd.25.06.2020 of Government of India, Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change, Eastern Regional Office, Bhubaneswar under Section 2 of the Forest (Conservation) Act, 1980, the limits of which are specified below and the area of which is 5.02 ha (12.404 acres), shall be Protected Forest".

	2			
<u>Forest Block</u> :				
Name of the Protected Forest	:	Badbanga Protected Forest		
Area in Ha	:	5.02 ha		
Area in acres	:	12.404 Ac.		
Name of the Village	:	Badbanga		
Name of the Police Station	:	Lephripara		
Name of the Tahasil	:	Lephripara		
Name of the Sub-Division	:	Sundargarh		
Name of the District	:	Sundargarh		

Land Schedule:

Village	Khata	Plot	Kissam	Total area	Boundary Description (Plot Nos. existing)				
	No.	No.		in Ac.	North	South	East	West	
Badbanga	66/	1263/	Patita	12.404	Plot No.	Plot No.	Plot No.	Plot No.	
	121	1448			1263 (P)	1262,	1264, 1269	1227	
						1263(P)			
Total 12.404 Ac					•	•			
				(5.02 ha)					

[No. 1045--FE-DIV-FLD-0006/2021-F&E.] 10F(Cons) 97/2020 By Order of the Governor

MONA SHARMA

Additional Chief Secretary to Government