

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.2280, CUTTACK, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 21,2017/MARGASIRA 30,1939

HOUSING & URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 8th December, 2017

S.R.O. No.703/2017— In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of Section-6 of the Odisha Land Rights to Slum Dwellers Act, 2017 (Odisha Act 10 of 2017), the State Government do hereby constitute an "Urban Area Slum Redevelopment & Rehabilitation Committee" for Jeypore Municipality consisting of following members and such committee shall have the authority to function and exercise powers vested under the above cited Act and the relevant Rules.

(a)	The Collector of the District	Chairperson
(b)	An elected representative of the Urban Local Body	Member
	nominated by the Municipal Council	
(c)	Superintendent of Police or his representative, not	Member
	below the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police or	
	Sub-Divisional Police Officer (SDPO)	
(d)	Tehsildar of the District (Tehsildar of the concerned ULB)	Member
(e)	Executive Officer of the Urban Local Body	Member
(f)	One Urban Planner to be nominated by the Collector	Member
(g)	One representative from any Community Based	Member
	Organization or Slum Dwellers who are resident in the	
	slums in the respective Urban Area - to be nominated by	
	the Collector	
(h)	One representative of a reputed Non-Government	Member
	Organization or Civil Society Organizations working in the	
	Urban Area of the State - to be nominated by the Collector	

[No. 29134-HUD-DIR-SCH-02/2017/HUD.]

By Order of the Governor

G. MATHI VATHANAN

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government