

# EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1525 CUTTACK, FRIDAY, AUGUST 9, 2019/SRAVANA 18, 1941

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA, TOSHALI BHAWAN B-2, 1st FLOOR, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

#### **NOTIFICATION**

### The 3rd August 2019

No. 2027—Ele.(GP)-04/2019-SEC.—Whereas, casual vacancies have occurred to the office of Naib-Sarpanch of the following Gram Panchayats due to death/resignation/disqualification as reported by the concerned Sub-Collectors;

SI.	Name of the	Name of	Name of Gram
No.	District	Block	Panchayat
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Balangir	Agalpur	Mursundhi
2	Jajpur	Dasarathpur	Kamardihi
3	Keonjhar	Keonjhar Sadar	Dimbo
4	Malkangiri	Mathili	Pangam
5	Mayurbhanj	Baripada	Laxmiposhi
6	Sundargarh	Bonaigarh	Govindapur
		Sadar Sundargarh	Karla

Now, therefore, in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243-K of the Constitution of India and Rule 85(1) of Orissa Gram Panchayat Election Rules, 1965, the State Election Commission is pleased to order that by-election shall be held to fill up the aforesaid vacancies as per the programme indicated below:—

#### SCHEDULE

SI. No.	Particulars	Date	Time
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1 Issue of notice by Election Officer		13-08-2019	
2 Issue of nomination forms and presentation thereof		21-08-2019	10-00 а.м. to 11-00 а.м.

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
3	Scrutiny of nomination paper	21-08-2019	11-00 a.m. to 11-30 a.m.
4	Withdrawal of candidature	21-08-2019	Before 12 Noon
5	Voting, if necessary	21-08-2019	12-30 р.м. to 2-00 р.м.
6	Counting of votes and declaration of result	21-08-2019	After poll is over
	Publication of name of duly elected Naib-Sarpanch by Election Officer.	22-08-2019	After declaration of result.
8	Submission of result to State Election Commission	22-08-2019	

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

A. H. PANIGRAHI

**Deputy Secretary** 

Printed and published by the Director, Directorate of Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 Ex. Gaz. 856—173+10