

# **EXTRAORDINARY**

## PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 333 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2016/MAGHA 22, 1937

### FOREST & ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 6th February 2016

No. 2369—10F(Cons)-3/2016(Pt.)-F&E.—Pursuant to the order of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India dated the 10th July 2009 in IA No. 2143 in W. P. (C) No. 202/1995 approving/accepting guidelines and composition of the State Compensatory Afforestation Fund Management and Planning Authority (State CAMPA) as suggested by the Government of India, MoEF dated the 2nd July 2009 and keeping in view the provision of Para. 14(2)(ix) and Para. 15(1)(v) of the said approved State-CAMPA guidelines, the State Government have been pleased to nominate the following persons representing the Non-Government Organizations to be the members of the Steering Committee and Executive Committee of the State-CAMPA for a period of two years with effect from date of Notification.

### Steering Committee of State-CAMPA :

- (i) Shri Prasanna Kumar Behera, Secretary, Nature Environment & Wildlife Society (NEWS), Post Box No. 5, Angul P.O./Dist. Angul, PIN-759 122.
- (ii) Shri Khirod Chandra Panigrahi, Secretary, Indian Management and Technical Society (IMTS), Plot No. GA-215, Niladri Vihar, Opposite Buddha Park, P.O. Sailashree Vihar, Bhubaneswar, PIN - 751 021.

### **Executive Committee of State-CAMPA :**

- (i) Shri Saroj Kumar Patnaik, President, SRUSTI, At/P.O. Badambagarh, P.S. Badamba, Dist. Cuttack, PIN 754 031.
- (ii) Shri Khetramohan Khuntia, General Secretary, Organisation for Development Co-ordination (ODC), Plot No. 122, Kedar Gouri Vihar, Bhubaneswar, Dist. Khurda, PIN -751 014.

By order of the Governor

S. C. MAHAPATRA

Principal Secretary to Government