

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 646 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, MARCH 21, 2023/FALGUNA 30, 1944

## **ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT**

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 4th March 2023

No. 968—EIT-DEV-I-INSTIT-0007/2022-E&IT.—After due consideration, Government have been pleased to nominate the following three persons having eminence in the field of Information Technology or related discipline as Members to the Board of Governor of IIIT, Bhubaneswar as per the Clause 5(1) of IIIT, Bhubaneswar First Statute, 2022:—

- 1. Prof. Debabrata Das, Director, IIIT, Bangalore
- 2. Prof. P J Narayan, Director, IIIT, Hyderabad
- 3. Prof. Shreepad Karmalkar, Director, IIT, Bhubaneswar

As per Section 17 (2) of the IIIT Act, 2023—The term of office of the Chairman and other members other than the *ex officio* members of the Board shall be three years from the date of their nomination.

By order of the Governor

MANOJ KUMAR MISHRA

Principal Secretary to Government