

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 410 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, MARCH 14, 2017/FALGUNA 23, 1938

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA, TOSHALI BHAWAN 1st FLOOR, BLOCK B-2, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

NOTIFICATION

The 14th March 2017

S. R. O. No. 108/2017—Whereas, the poll was countermanded during last General Election to PRIs, 2017 due to death of contesting candidates in respect of Ward Member and Sarpanch in many districts.

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission, Odisha, in exercise of power conferred under Article 243-K of the Constitution of India and other enabling powers under Odisha Gram Panchayat Act, 1964 and Odisha Gram Panchayat Election Rules, 1965 is pleased to order that fresh election in respect of the office of Ward Member and Sarpanch mentioned in the statement where election was countermanded shall be held as per the following programme:—

SCHEDULE

SI. No. **Particulars** Date Time Place (2) (4) (5)(1) (3)1 Issue of notice by Election Officer (i) Gram Panchayat Office 17-03-2017 10 A.M. (ii) Concerned Ward under Rule 24 calling for names of the candidates for Sarpanch and Ward Members. 2 Issue of nomination forms 21-03-2017 to 11-00 а. м. Gram Panchayat Office (Form No. 4) and presentation 25-03-2017 to 3-00 p. m. of nominations under Rule 26. on each day. 3 Scrutiny of nominations 27-03-2017 Gram Panchayat Office 11-00 A. M. under Rule 29. onwards till

completion.

		-		
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
4	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates under Rule 32(3).	28-03-2017	3-00 р. м.	Gram Panchayat Office
5	Withdrawal of candidature under Rule 32(4).	Up to 30-03-2017	Ву 3-00 р. м.	Block Office
6	Publication of final list of contesting candidates under Rule 32(5).	30-03-2017	After 3-00 P. M.	Gram Panchayat Office
7	Date of Poll and counting	19-04-2017	Poll 7-00 A. M. to 12 Noon Counting 1-00 P.M. onwards till completion.	Polling Station
8	Declaration of result of Sarpanch & Ward Members under Rule 51.	20-04-2017	9-00 A. M. onwards till completion.	Block Office
9	Publication of names of elected Sarpanch & Ward Member under Rule 52.	21-04-2017		Block Office

The Act/Rules referred to above are as prescribed in the Odisha Gram Panchayat Act, 1964 and Odisha Gram Panchyat Election Rules, 1965.

- 1. The model code of conduct issued by the Commission will remain in force from this date i. e. the 14th March 2017 till the 19th April 2017 in the concerned Ward/Gram Panchayat.
- 2. The nomination of contesting candidates except the deceased whose name have been published under Rule 32(3) on the previous occasion i. e. on the 19th January 2017 during last General Election to PRIs, 2017 shall remain valid. They shall not file nominations again and they shall be intimated about the election schedule.
- 3. Withdrawal of candidature is only permissible for those candidates who are going to file nomination during this period.
 - 4. Allotment of symbol shall be done afresh in Odia alphabetical order

This Notification is available in Commission's website-www.secorissa.nic.in.

[No. 3952—Ele.(GP)-01/2017-SEC.] By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

R. N. SAHU

Secretary

STATEMENT

SI. No.	Name of District	Name of Block	Name of G. P.	Office
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	Balasore	Simulia	Khirkona	Ward No. 02
2	Bargarh	Bargarh	Baragaon	Ward No. 07
3	Balangir	Deogaon	Badbandha	Ward No. 04
4	Bhadrak	Dhamnagar	Dhusuri	Ward No. 09
5	Cuttack	Niali	Bagalgarh	Ward No. 21
6	Gajapati	Rayagada	Koinpur	Ward No. 13
7	Ganjam	Seragada	Kulagada	Ward No. 07
8	Keonjhar	Jhumupura	Tukudiha	Sarpanch
9	Nabarangpur	Kosagumuda	Bamuni	Ward No. 08
10	Nayagarh	Khandapada	Banamalipur	Ward No. 19
11	Sambalpur	Kuchinda	Paruabhadi	Sarpanch
12	Sundargarh	Bisra	Badbambua	Sarpanch