

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 24 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 4, 2017/PAUSA 14, 1938

PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 23rd December 2016

S. R. O. No. 22/2017—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) read with sub-section (2) of Section 15 of the Odisha Panchayat Samiti Act, 1959 (Odisha Act 7 of 1960), the State Government do hereby divide each of the districts mentioned in Column (2) of the Schedule given below into local area known as Blocks bearing the name as specified in Column (3) thereof and each such Block shall respectively, be the local area comprising the areas within limits of the jurisdiction of the Grama Panchayats specified in Column (4) of the said Schedule.

All previous notifications issued on the subject are hereby modified so far as it relates to the District, Block and Grama Panchayats specified in Columns (2), (3) and (4), respectively of the said Schedule:

		SCHEDULE	
SI. No.	Name of the	Name of the	Name of the
	District	Block	Grama Panchayat
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Kalahandi	1. Kalampur	1. Badkutru
			2. Bijmara
			3. Mandal
			4. Mingur
			5. Kotagaon
			6. Nuagaon
			7. Bandhakana
			8. Heramal
			9. Deypur
			10. Kalampur
			11. Pandigaon

[No. 24410—17-PADM-19-5063]

By order of the Governor

B. K. BHITRIA

Under-Secretary to Government