

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1526 CUTTACK, FRIDAY, AUGUST 9, 2019/SRAVANA 18, 1941

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA, TOSHALI BHAWAN B-2, 1st FLOOR, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

NOTIFICATION

The 3rd August 2019

No. 2034—Ele.(GP)-17/2019-SEC.—Whereas, casual vacancies have occurred to the office of Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the following Panchayat Samities due to death/resignation of concerned Chairman and Vice-Chairman as reported by the concerned Collectors;

SI.	Name of the	Name of	Name of
No.	District	Block	Office
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Angul	Pallahara	Chairman
2	Jajpur	Bari	Chairman
3	Kandhamal	K. Nuagaon	Chairman
4	Mayurbhanj	Gopabandhunagar	Chairman
		Jamda	Vice-Chairman

Now, therefore, in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243-K of the Constitution of India and Rule 46(1) of Odisha Panchayat Samiti Election Rules, 1991, the State Election Commission is pleased to order that by-election shall be held to fill up the aforesaid vacancies as per the programme indicated below :—

SCHEDULE

SI. No.	Particulars	Date	Time
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1 Issue	of notice by Election Officer	13-08-2019	
2 Issue	of nomination forms and presentation thereof	21-08-2019	10 -00 a.m. to 11-00 a.m.
3 Scruti	ny of nomination paper	21-08-2019	11-00 а.м. to 11-30 а.м.

((1)	(3)	(4)
	4 Withdrawal of candidature	21-08-2019	Before 12 Noon
	5 Voting, if necessary	21-08-2019	12-30 р.м. to 2-00 р.м.
	6 Counting of votes and declaration of result	21-08-2019	After poll is over
	7 Publication of name of duly elected Chairman/ Vice-Chairman by Election Officer.	22-08-2019	••
	8 Submission of result to State Election Commission	22-08-2019	

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

A. H. PANIGRAHI

Deputy Secretary