

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 902 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, MAY 28, 2019/JAISTHA 7, 1941

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA, TOSHALI BHAWAN, BLOCK-B-2, 1ST FLOOR, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR-751007.

NOTIFICATION

The 27th May 2019

No. 1463-ELE (GP) 05/2019--Whereas, the tenure of Dhinkia Gram Panchayat under Ersama Block in Jagatsinghpur District expire on 13.07.2019;

Whereas, the State Election Commission, Odisha has already prepared the Electoral Roll for the aforesaid Gram Panchayat for holding election in the said Gram Panchayat;

Whereas the Government in the Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Department in their Notification No. 8724 dtd.22.05.2019 published in the Official Gazette on 27.05.2019 have by order under section 12 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Act, 1964 called upon the electorate to elect the Sarpanch and Ward Members of the said Gram Panchayat.

Now, therefore, in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243-K of the Constitution of India and rule 13 read with rule 18, 47 & 75 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Election Rules, 1965 the State Election Commission hereby appoints the following dates & time for election to Dhinkia Gram Panchayat under Erasama Block of Jagatsinghpur district in respect to the Office of Sarpanch and Ward Members as well as Naib-Sarpanch of the said Gram Panchayat as per schedule.

SI.	Particulars	Date	Time	Place
No.				
1.	Issue of notice by Election Officer u/r 24 calling for names of the candidates for Sarpanch and Ward Members	30.05.2019	10AM	i) Gram Panchayat Office ii) Concerned Ward.
2.	Issue of nomination forms (Form No.4) and presentation of nominations u/r 26.	01.06.2019 to 07.06.2019 (except Holiday)	11AM to 3PM on each day	Gram Panchayat Office

3.	Scrutiny of nominations u/r 29.	10.06.2019	11AM onwards till completion	Gram Panchayat Office
4.	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates u/r 32(3)	11.06.2019	11AM	Gram Panchayat Office
5.	Withdrawal of candidature u/r 32(4)	By 13.06.2019	11 AM	Block Office
6.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates u/r 32(5)	13.06.2019	3 PM	Gram Panchayat Office
7.	Date of poll and counting of votes.	03.07.2019	Poll- 7AM to 12Noon Counting1PM onwards till completion	Polling Station
8.	Declaration of result of Sarpanch & Ward Member u/r 51	04.07.2019	10 AM	Block Office
9.	Publication of names of elected Sarpanch and Ward Members u/r 52 of O.G.P.E. Rules, 1965	05.07.2019		Block Office
10	Issue of notice convening first Meeting for election of Naib-Sarpanch and publication of Notice u/r 75 of O.G.P.E. Rules, 1965.	06.07.2019		
11	Date of first meeting and election of Naib-Sarpanch; and declaration	14.07.2019	10 AM onwards till completion.	Gram Panchayat Office
12	Publication of name of duly elected Naib-Sarpanch u/r 81 of O.G.P.E. Rules, 1965	15.07.2019		Block Office

The Act/Rules referred to above are as prescribed in the Odisha Gram Panchayat Election Rules, 1965.

The model code of conduct issued by the Commission will remain in force from this date i.e. **27.05.2019** till **04.07.2019**.

This Notification is available in Commission's website-www.secodisha.nic.in.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha (U.N. Das) Secretary

Printed and published by the Director, Directorate of Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 Ex. Gaz. 233—173+10