

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 663	CUTTACK,	WEDNESDAY,	MARCH	22.	2023/CHAITRA 1,	1945
110. 000				~~ ,		1040

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1st FLOOR, SATYA NAGAR, BHUBANESWAR- 751007

E-MAIL ID- stateelectioncommission.odisha@gmail.com/sec.odisha@gov.in

FAX-0674-2573494

NOTIFICATION

The 22nd March 2023

No. 1121-SEC—Whereas the Collectors of different Districts have submitted the proposal for by-election to the office of Panchayat Samiti Member due to death/ resignation/ disqualification of the concerned Panchayat Samiti Member as mentioned in the statement appended to this order;

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243-K of Constitution of India under Section 47 (1) of O.P.S Act, 1959 and Rule 46(1) of O.P.S.E Rules, 1991 orders that by-election shall be held in respect of the office of Panchayat Samiti Member as indicated in the Annexure as per the following programme.

SCHEDULE

S1 .	Particulars	Date	Time	Place
No.				
1.	Issue of Notice by	29.03.2023	10.00 AM	i) Panchayat Office within
	Election Officer U/R 8			the Samiti Constituency.
	Calling for names of the			ii) Block Office
	candidates for Samiti			iii) Sub -Collectors Office
	Member			iv) Collectors Office
2.	Issue of nomination	04.04.2023	11.00 AM to	Block Office
	forms (Form No.6) and	05.04.2023	3.00 PM on	
	presentation of	&	each day	
	nomination U/R 9	06.04.2023		
3.	Scrutiny of nomination	10.04.2023	11.00 AM	Block Office
	U/R 11(10)		onwards till	
			completion	

4.	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates U/R 11 (14) Withdrawal of	10.04.2023 By	By 03.00 PM	Block Office.
0.	candidature U/R 11(15)	12.04.2023	<i>By</i> 00.001 m	
6.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates U/R 11(16)	12.04.2023	03.00 PM	i) Block Office ii) Concerned Gram Panchayat Office.
7.	Date of poll	02.05.2023	07.00 AM to 01.00 PM	Polling Station
8.	Counting of votes and declaration of result	04.05.2023	08.00 AM onwards till completion	Block Office
8. 9.	0	04.05.2023 04.05.2023	onwards till	Block Office Collectors Office

The model code of conduct issued by the Commission will remain in force in the concerned Panchayat Samiti Constituency from 22.03.2023 to 04.05.2023.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha.

B. K. DASH Secretary

ANNEXURE

CONDUCT OF BY-ELECTION TO THE OFFIC OF PRIS TO BE HELD ON 02.05.2023

Sl. No.	Name of the District	Sl. No.	Name of the Block	Name of the Gram Panchayat	Name of the Office
[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]
1	Ganjam	1	Hinjilicut	Sikiri	Panchayat Samiti Member
2	Kalahandi	2	Golomunda	Kuhura	Panchayat Samiti Member
3	Keonjhar	3	Harichandanpur	Sagadapata	Panchayat Samiti Member
4	Puri	4	Astarang	Talada	Panchayat Samiti Member
5	Subarnapur	5	Tarbha	Katapali	Panchayat Samiti Member
		6	Birmaharajpur	Khandahata	Panchayat Samiti Member
6	Sundargarh	7	Bisra	Manko	Panchayat Samiti Member
		8	Subdega	Jamuna	Panchayat Samiti Member