

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.1858 CUTTACK, MONDAY, OCTOBER 24, 2016/KARTIKA 2, 1938

## MSME DEPARTMENT

## **NOTIFICATION**

## The 7th October 2016

No. 6718—MSME-(G&M)-188/2016-MSME—Pursuant to Resolution No. 8670-MSME, dated the 28th August 2016 of MSME Department, Government of Odisha, Startup Council (State Level Implementation Committee) is constituted with the following members to oversee implementation of the Odisha Startup Policy 2016:—

- 1. Chief Secretary
- 2. Principal Secretary, Finance
- 3. Principal Secretary, MSME
- 4. Principal Secretary, Industries
- 5. Principal Secretary, E&IT
- 6. Commissioner-cum-Secretary, SD&TE
- 7. Commissioner-cum-Secretary, W&CD
- 8. One Technical Expert
- 9. Four members from stakeholders

- .. Chairman
- .. Member
- .. Member-Convenor
- .. Member
- .. Member
- . Member
- .. Member
- .. President, Tie, Bhubaneswar
- 1. Director, IIT, Bhubaneswar
- 2. Vice-Chancellor, BPUT
- CEO, Technology Business Incubator, KIIT University.
- 4. President, UCCI, Bhubaneswar.

- 2. The Council, based on requirement, may coopt any other person/institution and form sub-committees to work in specific areas.
- 3. The Council shall be responsible to drive innovation advise prospective startups and guide the innovation eco-system.
- 4. The Committee shall perform the following functions including but not limited to.
  - (a) Approval of Nodal Agencies
  - (b) Empanelment of mentor Institution/Incubators/Industry House
  - (c) Collaboration with Incubators outside the State on a case-to-case basis
  - (d) Monitor performance through periodic review
  - (e) Selection of Seed fund/Venture fund Managers and review their performance
  - (f) Revisit the Policy document and suggest modifications from time to time

By order of the Governor

L. N. GUPTA

Principal Secretary to Government