



Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 2286 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2016/MARGASIRA 24, 1938

PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 6th December 2016

S. R. O. No. 607/2016— In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1), read with subsection (2) of Section 15 of the Odisha Panchayat Samiti Act, 1959 (Odisha Act 7 of 1960), the State Government do hereby divide the district mentioned in Column (2) of the Schedule given below into local area known as Blocks bearing the name as specified in Column (3) thereof and each such Block shall respectively, be the local area comprising the areas within limits of the jurisdiction of the Grama Panchayats specified in Column (4) of the said Schedule.

All previous notifications issued on the subject are hereby modified so far as it relates to the District, Block and Grama Panchayats specified in Cloumns (2),(3) and (4) respectively of the said Schedule:

		SCHEDULE		
SI. No.	Name of the	Name of the	Name of the	
	District	Block	Grama Panchayat	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	
1	Bhadrak	Chandabali	1.	Aradi
			2.	Utukuda
			3.	Orasahi
			4.	Kaithakhola
			5.	Karanjmala
			6.	Karanpalli
			7.	Gopinathapur
			8.	Ghatapur
			9.	Charadia
			10.	Jaleswarpur
			11.	Jagula
			12.	Tentulidihi
			13.	Totapada
			14.	Dosinga
			15.	Dhamara
			16.	Nalagohira
			17.	Mandapur

(2)

Bhadrak

(4)

18. Nalgunda

- 19. Nuagan
- 20. Panchutikiri
- 21. Badaostia
- 22. Bansada
- 23. Bijayanagar
- 24. Bhatapada
- 25. Bhuinbruti
- 26. Mousudha
- 27. Matto
- 28. Madhapur
- 29. Jashipur
- 30. Sundarpur
- 31. Mahulia
- 32. Bajarapur
- 33. Kheranga
- 34. Kandagarai
- 35. Olaga
- 36. Khandalpokhari

[No. 22853-17-PADM-19-5063-PR.]

By order of the Governor

S. N. DASH

Joint Secretary to Government

Chandabali

(3)