

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 104 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, JANUARY 19, 2017/PAUSA 29, 1938

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA TOSHALI BHAWAN, 1st FLOOR, BLOCK B-2, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

NOTIFICATION

The 19th January 2017

No. 1124–Ele (GP)-01/2017-SEC.—Whereas, election to Ward Members and Sarpanches of Muktapasi Gram Panchayat and Patharakhamba Gram Panchayat under Parjang Block in Dhenkanal District was excluded from Commissions Notification No. 5150, dated the 27th December 2016 vide Commission's Notification No. 250, dated the 4th January 2017 as per the interim orders of the Hon'ble High Court of Orissa in W.P. (C) No. 21405 of 2016;

Whereas, in the meantime the Hon'ble Court of Orissa in Order No.5, dated the 16th January 2017 in Misc. Case No. 454/2017 and 19646/2016 have vacated the interim stay order;

Whereas, Collector, Dhenkanal vide Letter No. 120, dated the 18th January 2017 has reported to hold election of Ward Members and Sarpanches of Muktapasi Gram Panchayat and Patharakhamba Gram Panchayat under Parjang Block;

Now, therefore, in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243-K of the Constitution of India and Rule 13, read with Rules 18, 47 and 75 of the Odisha Gram Panchayat Election Rules, 1965 the State Election Commission hereby apppoints the following dates and time with respect to the said elections and matter of bifurcation of the Gram Panchayat involving Parjang Block shall reman subject to the result of the writ petition No. 21405 of 2016:

SI. No	o. Particulars	Date	Time	Place
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	Issue of notice by Election Officer under Rule 24 calling for names of the candidates for Sarpanch and Ward Members.	20-01-2017	10-00 а. м	(i) Gram Panchayat Office (ii) Concerned Ward
2	Issue of nomination forms (Form No. 4) and presentation of nominations under Rule 26.	21/24/25/27 28-01-2017	11-00 а. м. to 3-00 р. м. on each day.	Gram Panchayat Office
3	Scrutiny of nominations under Rule 29.	29-01-2017	11-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Gram Panchayat Office

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
4	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates under Rule 32(3).	30-01-2017	3-00 р.м.	Gram Panchayat Office.
5	Withdrawal of candidature under Rule 32(4).	Up to 01-02-2017	Ву 3-00 р.м.	Block Office
6	Publication of final list of contesting candidates under Rule 32(5).	01-02-2017	After 3-00 p.m.	Gram Panchayat Office.
7	Date(s) of poll and counting.	21-02-2017	Poll 7-00 A.M. to 12-00 Noon. Counting 1-00 P.M. onwards till Completion.	Polling Station
8	Declaration of result of Sarpanch and Ward Member under Rule 51.	23-02-2017	9-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Block Office
9	Publication of names of duly elected Sarpanch and Ward Members under Rule 52.	27-02-2017		Block Office
10.	(a) Issue of notice convening Special meeting for election of Naib-Sarpanch under Rule 75.(b) Publication of notice under Rule 75.	28-02-2017		Gram Panchayat Office.
11.	Date of Special metting and election of Naib-Sarpanch and declaration of results under Rule 80.	10-03-2017	10-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Gram Panchayat Office.
12.	Publication of name of duly elected Naib-Sarpanch.	14-03-2017		Block Office

The Act/Rules referred to above are as prescribed in the Odisha Gram Panchayat Act, 1964 and Odisha Gram Panchayat Election Rules, 1965.

The Model Code of Conduct issued by the Commission will remain in force from this date, i.e. 19-01-2017 till 21-02-2017.

The office of Election Officer shall remain open on the 29th January 2017 for scrutiny and on the 1st February 2017 for withdrawal of candidature though these days are Government Holidays.

This notification is available in Commission's Website: www.secorissa.org.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

R. N. SAHU Secretary

ed and published by the Director, Directorate of Printing, Stationery & Publication, Odisha, Cu