

## EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1288 CUTTACK, SATURDAY, JUNE 3, 2023/JAISTHA 13, 1945

**DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE & FARMERS' EMPOWERMENT** 

NOTIFICATION

The 1st June 2023

No. 11926—PT1-AGR-GU-OSOCA-0002/2016-A&FE.—In pursuance of provisions made under Article 6 of the Memorandum of Association of OSSOPCA, the Governing Board of Odisha State Seeds & Organic Products Certification Agency (OSSOPCA) is re-constituted with the following members for a period of two years :—

SI. No	<ul> <li>Members of the Governing Board of OSSOPCA as per Memorandum</li> </ul>	Name of the members	Designation
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
а.	Principal Secretary to Govt., Agriculture & F. E. Deptt.	Dr. Arabinda Kumar Padhee, IAS, . Principal Secretary to Govt., A. & F. E. Department.	. Chairman
b.	Representative of Finance Department.	Shri Satyabrata Rout, OAS-I, . Special Secretary to Government Finance Department.	. Member
C.	Dean of Research, OUAT	Professor S. K. Swain, . Dean of Research, OUAT, Bhubaneswar.	. Member
d.	Two Sr. Specialists on Crop Research nominated by	Professor H. K. Patro, Dean, . College of Agriculture, OUAT.	. Member
	Vice-Chancellor, OUAT.	Professor Devraj Lenka, Prof. & . Head, Deptt. of Seed Science & Technology, College of Agriculture, OUAT.	. Member
e.	Three Seeds man representative to be nominated by State Govt.	Shri Gokul Pradhan, . At/P.O. Khemesara, Via Barapali. Dist. Bargarh, PIN-768029.	. Member

		2		
		Shri Sukanta Chandra Nayak, At Payara, P.O. Tamplo, P.S. Gop, Dist. Puri.		Member
		Shri Abhimanyu Panda, At Karchala, P.O. Habaspur, Junagarh, Dist. Kalahandi, PIN-766023.		Member
f.	One representative from Farming Community to be nominated by the State Govt.	Shri Nirakar Lenka, At/P.O. Dhurusia, Via Chasapada, Athgarh, Dist. Cuttack, PIN-754027.		Member
g.	Representative of Central Seeds Certification Board.	Representative of Central Seeds Certification Board to be nominated by Government of India.		Member
h.	Representative of DA & FP	JDA, Farm & Seeds, Director, Agriculture & Food Production,Odisha.	••	Member
i.	Director, OSSOPCA	Bijoy Kumar Swain		Member- Secretary

By order of the Governor

CHITTA RANJAN PATRA Special Secretary to Government